THe Ocean of Samsara is the Cycle of Birth and Death

यत्ते रूपं कल्याणतमं तत्ते पश्यामि योऽसावसौ पुरुषः सोऽहमस्मि ॥१६॥

Yat te rūpam kalyānataman tat te paśyāmi yo ‘sāv [asau purusah] so’ham asmi

“The light which is thy fairest form, I see it. I am He.

      Isha Upanishad verse 16




crossing the ocean

This blog is for you. Okay, for me too. No, for us. Yes, for us. This is our blog. Not mine. Not yours. Ours.

When we start to go through our spiritual awakening, we find that not only are there differences in our similarities, but there are similarities in our differences.

When our spiritual awakening happens to us, we see that the light within the darkness far surpasses the darkness within the light.

When our spiritual awakening happens to us, we discover the all pervading possibility that maybe there is no darkness at all and that maybe we are all in fact Onethe same all pervading consciousness.

This blog is for you. It is for me. It is for everyone who is seeking the truths and answers to life.



It is for everyone who has faced suffering, who has come face to face with their demons, who have seen that what they thought is true, was a lie and what they thought was a lie, was actually true.

It is not to argue, fight, or state my egoistic opinions, and it is not because I think so highly of myself that I think I should or can be a spiritual teacher. It is not to show some greatness in myself, but for the sole purpose to make some contribution, to uplift, to serve, and help you, in whatever small way is possible.

This blog is for you. It if for anyone and everyone who identifies themselves as a seeker, who is searching for the Guru, who will take them to the enlightenment experience.

This blog is not mine, for nothing is mine. This blog is not yours either, for nothing is yours. This blog is ours, for nothing in this world can actually be differentiated.

Here you will learn what is true and what is not, as best as I can show using the Indian, Vedic Scriptures. Here you will get guidance from my own experience, and what I have learned after countless years on the path to enlightenment.

Here you will hear of personal experiences I have had associating with enlightened masters, who have initiated me into the highest meditations and initiations, and lessons that have been taught in this life, in hopes that you can also become free of the cycle of Samsara. This is the ultimate purpose of every human life. You see—this blog is for you.

Here you will learn things like how to meditate, what is yoga and meditation from the actual Indian context, and what is a Guru.

Here you will experience my humble attempt at service, of trying to uplift the consciousness of this planet through this creative expression of writing. Here, it is the hope that you will feel inspired and healed.

Most of the last twenty years have been spent trying to learn the secret of human happiness—only recently have I come close to experiencing what that is.

This search for our permanent happiness led me to the greatest Guru and spiritual master ever to walk the planet, Mata Amritandamayi, also known as Amma the Hugging Saint. This blog is dedicated to Her and to all my teachers—both enlightened as well as the mere mortals who have taken me closer to my own Self.

This site is an offering to all the great enlightened masters, particularly the ones of my lineage which consist of, Mata Amritanandamayi, Yashua/Jesus the Christ, Siddha Thirumoolar, Guru Premanandaji, Agastya Muni, Mahavatar Babaji, Parahamasa Yogananda, and Swami Nithyananda. I bow down in humility to them now and eternally, for their presence in my life, to awaken me and bring me to their advance state of consciousness.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. Anything I have learned, or knowledge which has been accumulated, is only due to them.

The Holy Mother 

The One, great Cosmic Mother out of whom all is manifested and is responsible for Iccha Shakti, the power of will, Jnana Shakti, the power to know, and Kriya shakti, the power of action. Her ultimate name is Lalita Ambika, meaning the playful mother, but she is worshipped by 1000 different names too. The three powers, or Shaktis, are the Mother energy by which all life exists. 

the holy hindu trinity


The Deities to the right are the Original Holy Trinity. There have been philosophical arguments for thousands of years as to which deity is superior and which is the highest to be worshipped. The scriptures seem to give conflicting information, claiming that each is the highest. A true spiritual aspirant, as they evolve, will eventually worship all of them. First, find a Guru who will guide you in your worship. In the early stages, stay with one deity and worship them sincerely.





Brahma the Creator

The Bramhasmi meditation, that “I am Brahman” is a more advanced state of meditation and was traditionally reserved for learning as a final teachings in Vedic Gurukuls (Indian shools run by spiritual Gurus).



Visnu the Maintainer

Visnu incarnated into at least ten human avatar forms as named clearly in the scriptures, some of whom were Krishna and Rama. However, there are countless avatars as mentioned in the Scriptures. Visnu’s incarnations worshipped Shiva while walking on earth.



shiva the destoyer

Shiva also has many names and forms. Worshipping fierce forms of the divine, like Kali (who destroys the ego) and particularly  Kala Bhairav (The Lord of Time) are absolutely essential to make real spiritual progress for the destructive forms will slay your samskaras (mental impressions) and vasanas (negative tendencies).


guru lineage in Order


“The biggest lesson we should learn from spirituality is how to love and serve others as we would ourselves. This is real Advaita (non-duality).” ~ Mata Amritanandamayi


“Love they neighbor as thyself. There is no other greater commandment than this.” ~ Mark 12:31 ~ Jesus the Christ

siddha thirumular

“The One Family creates the worlds seven; The One Family preserves the worlds seven; The One Family destroys the worlds seven; The One Family pervades all life and body.”

~ Tirumandiram Tantra 2:407

Sri Siva preManandaji

“Samadhi is the experience of Oneness with cosmic consciousness.” ~ Guruji Premananda of the Mulavarg Self Realization Center

MAha avatar babaji

“Love is the undisturbed balance that binds this universe together.” ~ Babaji


“Since all of us are of Thy fold, whether moving, sidetracked, or held stationary by the fogs of disbelief, O Divine Christ-na, lead us back to Thy fold of everlasting freedom. O Krishna, Thou reignest on the heart-throne of each knower of Thy love.” ~ Whispers from Eternity 1949, 1st Edition, pg. 50

ParaMAhamsa nithyananda

“Bliss arises from love. Love is the poetry that connects you back to Existence. Love is the sword that slays the ego and merges you with the ocean. When the heart is full of love, your whole life is transformed from prose to poetry, from noise to music and from discord to harmony.”  ~ Living Enlightenment, The Gospel of Paramahamsa Nithyananda


My Intention


It is my sincere prayer and wish that through this blog you receive the grace of these great masters, that through these words they can touch and heal you, and that they will quickly progress you down “your” path of purification and seeking of self completion.

It is my intention that your mind and soul will purify through these writings, that you will gain solutions to your problems, and that you will find some truth you are seeking.

 Many, many blessings to “your” spiritual awakening—to “your” success in realization of  nityananda, the eternal bliss—the permanent space of everlasting happiness.

                      Nitya Sri (given by Mata Amritanandamayi in 2002)




               प्रज्ञानम् ब्रह्मा


         Prajnanam Brahma

“Consciousness is Brahma”

               Aitareya Upanisad

                     3.3 Rig Veda